Southwest Santa Rosa Center Home

Santa Rosa Junior College Southwest Santa Rosa CenterSWC staff at entrance
950 S. Wright Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95407

Contact Information

Hector Delgado
Manager, Southwest Santa Rosa Center
707-527-4229
swc@santarosa.edu

For questions related to ESL instruction:
Call the ESL Department at 707-527-4382

Student Services Office Hours

Flashy "new" buttonNew Office hours, starting January 2, 2018:

Monday through Thursday, 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Friday, 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
 
June and July: Monday through Thursday, 8:00 am - 7:00 pm, closed on Fridays

SUPER SATURDAYS: Our office will be open on the following Saturdays from 8:30 am - 3:00 pm: January 13, 2018 and August 18, 2018

Class Offerings

  • Free non credit English as a Second Language (ESL) classes
  • College Skills (GED or Hi-SET Preparation Classes)
  • Community Education (Spanish Classes)
  • Spanish Literacy
  • Basic Computer Classes for English learners
  • Older Adult Classes (i.e. arts and crafts, computer)
  • Adult Education Classes

Class Schedules

Monday through Thursday 8:30-11:30 am, 1:00-4:00 pm and 6:30-9:30 pm
Friday/Saturday 8:30-11:30 am and 6:00-9:00 pm

Registration, Assessment and Orientation Services

Steps to Registration

  1. Submit an SRJC admissions application at www.santarosa.edu/apply or visit our office.
  2. Obtain a Student Identification Number (SID)
  3. Schedule an assessment appointment
  4. Obtain your placement results
  5. Register online at www.santarosa.edu under Student Portal or in person

Assessment Schedule

Noncredit ESL (English as a Second Language) Assessment Schedule: see attachment  (PDF)

Credit Assessment Schedule:

You can find more information and register here or call (707) 527-4661.
TEST DAY DATE TIME ROOM
ESL Thursday 01/25/2017 10:30 am 112
English Friday 02/02/2018 9:00 am 112
Math Friday 02/02/2018 01:00 pm 112
ESL Wednesday 02/14/2018 03:30 pm 112
ESL Monday 02/26/2018 10:30 am 112
English Friday 03/02/2018 09:00 am 112
Math Friday 03/02/2018 01:00 pm 112
ESL Monday 03/05/2018 10:30 am 112
English Friday 04/06/2018 9:00 am 112
Math Friday 04/06/2018 01:00 pm 112
ESL Monday 04/23/2018 03:30 pm 112

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Open Registration Starts:

For Spring 2018:                                                        For Summer and Fall 2018:

Monday, December 11, 2017                                                              Friday, April 27, 2018
Classes begin Wednesday, January 17, 2018!                           Summer Classes begin Monday, June 18, 2018!
Short Classes begin Wednesday, March 26, 2018!                  Fall Classes begin Monday, August 20, 2018!